ZUMA : PART II

May 15, 2006 molebatsi

I fortunately never swore that I would never come back to the Zuma saga as I qickly as it has been imposed on me by circumstances not neccesarily of my making.This is no issue you can shove aside and allow it to gather dust as you deal with more weighty issues.

Consequently here am I with Part II.Don`t be suprised if Part III or even IV disrupts this one.Such is the magnitude of the saga.Posts on this blog will from time to time be interupted to give room to breaking developments on what has come to known as the ZUMA SAGA.

As pointed out in my earlier in my earier post the ANC national executive committee was due to have a special sitting to resolve on Zuma`s resumption of his duties as the party`s number after he had voluntarily step down after having had been charged with rape.

Immediately after his acquital last week he approached the party to have his job back,hence the impromptu national committee meeting held last night.As expected the meeting resolved to UNCONDITIONALLY and IMMEDIATELY reinstate him to his functions and duties as the party`s deputy president.

We will now have to wait and see how things will pan out in the build up to his CORRUPTION trial in July,the party NATIONAL CONFERENCE next year and NATIONAL elections in 2009.

Watch this space.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2006
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts